The Chaotic Mess

23 Nov

Clothes scattered around the floor, papers (that are really important) thrown haphazardly around my room. The room is dark, as the power up and down the street is still out.

Surveying my room I realized that things have gotten way out of control this semester. Caught up in the magic of senior year I took on a multitude of tasks and got overwhelmed, emergencies became the norm as every week I slowly became more stressed and frantic.

But looking back at all the opportunities and people that I have met I wouldn’t have it any other way. Yes, there were the sleepless nights up writing and planning, the last minute crafting, stressing out about jobs, and the general disasters that arose each week.

I kind of forgot of about the everyday things that I needed to do to take care of myself. That’s why I am really looking forward to this break, I need time to recharge. Maybe it is time to do some laundry, and throw out somethings that I don’t need anymore. Because in the end it would be really nice to see the floor again. In addition it would be great to be able to navigate my room to grab my laptop in case of another blackout.

Have a great weekend everyone,

Kristen

Leave a Reply

