30 Day Blog Challenge: Sigma Alpha

6 Nov

When I first attended Chico State I was scared. Yes I was in the agriculture dorm, only there was only two agriculturists student in the dorm room out of the six women. Making it hard for a country gal to relate when I had to explain about tractors in order for them to get my jokes.

So I was very glad when spring semester arrived and there was a announcement that Sigma Alpha, the national Professional Agriculture Sorority was recruiting. The organization that provides a place to “Cultivate Women in Agriculture.”

531369_109122279220691_225409263_n

Through this organization I have grown in a mature woman, this organization features agriculture through philanthropy, leadership, and different ways to develop professionally.

Just this past semester we have developed our social media skills, focus on jobs after college, and took a tour of Premiere Mushrooms.

10458891_10201811721213403_570222654225972699_nThese past four years have been a dozy, gone before I had a chance to blink my eyes. Although its been great having my sisters by side.

Have a good day,

Kristen

Leave a Reply

